T minus 9…

Today marks the official start of the transfer – my last one in the mission field. That means that I won’t have any more companions, any more cities to serve in, any more moving, and only 9 weeks until I leave. Yikes! It’s kind of scary how fast the end is approaching.

 

Kranj is great though, and I’m loving being back. There are four Elders in Kranj right now, and three of us (Me, Elder Wise, Elder Prososki) were in same MTC group. I never thought I’d be in a district where 3 of us would be going home together! But it’s a lot of fun. I especially love to see how we’ve all changed since our MTC days. Speaking of that, this week I went on an exchange with Elder Wise – the fist time I’ve been able to serve with him since the MTC.

DSC00298.JPG

(Elder Wise and I in the MTC)

DSC04634.JPG

(Elder Wise and I two years later – and probably 200 lbs lighter)

The rest of our week was pretty good and mostly consisted of “normal missionary” things like contacting and tracting. One thing I’m trying to do though is make one more big family history push. Although I’m sure I’ll be back in Slovenia at some point, I won’t ever have the same opportunity to seek out my ancestors like I do now. I have an appointment scheduled at the archives in two weeks and hope to be able to find as much as I can before I leave.

DSC04641.JPG

(Elder Prososki and I were stopped on the street by a reporter who asked about our opinions on soccer. Looks like he liked it enough to put it in the newspaper! Famous once again…)

It was a good week and I hope you’re all doing good. You’re in my thoughts and prayers always!
Starešina Davis
One thought on “T minus 9…

  1. How many times have you been interviewed during your mission? My favorite was the TV interview. You are a good representative of the church Elder. And, you and Eder Wise only lost 200 pounds?

Leave a Reply

