Dobro jutro!

I feel like my p day schedules have been all over the place for the last two weeks, and it’s weird to have just emailed two or three days ago. But I definitley won’t complain about that! I’ll take as much time as I can possibly get.

     I’m sort of loosing track of what I’ve told you about my week, so I apologize in advance if I start repeating myself. But, all-in-all, it was a nice week, and zone conference was a lot of fun. We got up Friday morning, and after doing emails, drove down to Zagreb. It’s about a 2 hour drive, and it’s a really beautiful drive. But then again, driving anywhere in Slovenia is a beautiful drive… We got to the mission home, and then spent the afternoon playing a big zone game of volleyball (among other things). It was so much fun to have all of the Slovene missionaries together in a casual setting, playing games. One thing that I love about having such a small zone is how close we all are.
unnamed1

No road trip is complete without a cheesy selfie

     After the games, we started the actual conference, and, as usual, it was great. I always learn some new things at zone conference. This conference we focused a lot on using the scriptures in our teaching, bearing testimony frequently, and really utilizing the members in our cities. We went to bed Friday night (after a zone talent show of course haha), and then continued the conference on Saturday morning. We had lunch, and then by 1:30 on Saturday were on our way back to Slovenia. It was a great trip and a great zone conference!

     The only other news right now is the progression of our investigator, David. His baptism is scheduled for Saturday, July 11th, and it looks like it’s really happening! It’s so amazing to watch someone progress toward baptism like this, and I’m very happy for him.

unnamed7

     Well, that’s really all I’ve got this week… Zone conference, lessons and finding, and just some good ol’ missionary work. I hope everything is going well back home, and I’ll hear from you next week.
     Jack
Leave a Reply

