Dobro Jutro!

Dobro jutro!

We had a great week here, and I feel like the last 7 days have been an eternity… Last Monday feels like last month, and I think it’s just because a lot has happened this week.

Tuesday we had zone conference in Ljubljana, which was (as always) a great experience. Elder Lyman and I taught the zone about extending the baptismal commitment, and it went really well. As a zone, we’re trying to become more comfortable with talking to people about baptism, and I think it’s working – we’ve gotten two baptismal dates in Slovenija in the last two weeks. The rest of zone conference was great, and it acted as a good spiritual boost for me.DSC00685

Goodbye Lamberts!

Goodbye Lamberts!

DSC00700

After zone conference Elder Lyman went back to Celje, and I went up to Kranj with Elder Hughes. I spent Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday up in Kranj with him, and we had a great exchange. We both learned a lot, and we both had a blast! One of the highlights was a lesson we had Thursday morning. The Kranj Elders are teaching the girlfriend of an inactive member, and so Elder Hughes and I went up to where they live to have their weekly lesson. Well, to make a long story short, she accepted a baptismal date! The lesson was filled with the Spirit, and you can see that this woman is really feeling the truth of our message. The member is also really wanting to start coming back to church, and now the girlfriend has a baptismal date. This should be very exciting! All in all, I had a great time up in Kranj.

Friday and Saturday were busy, and we had a few lessons with both members and investigators. We also spent some time preparing for our new round of English Class which starts tomorrow. We really did an advertising push this time, and tried out Facebook for the first time as well. Our facebook page is facebook.com/CeljeFLC – check it out haha!

Sunday we had church, and it was a really interesting Sunday. It was Elder and Sister Lambert’s last Sunday in Slovenija, and so the Branch Presidency was released. A new one will be called next week in District Conference.

Well… I think that’s everything from my week! We did a lot this week, and I’m feeling great. I love you all so much, and hope everything is going well. Life is great in Celje, and I love it here more and more every day. Missions are funny things – they tell you before you leave that you’ll fall in love with the place and the people, but they never really tell you what that means exactly. Well, after 6 months here I can definitely say I’ve fallen in love with the place and the people, especially the members. Celje just feels like home to me, and I know it’s going to be hard for me to leave it. But, we’ll cross that bridge when we get there (:

Anyway, I love you all so much, and hope everyone has a great week!

Starešina Davis

Kranji and the start of the alps

Kranj and the start of the alps

Elder Hughes and I on the train to Kranj

Elder Hughes and I on the train to Kranj

alps 1

One thought on “Dobro Jutro!

  1. So interesting to read about your experiences. The church is wonderful and sure helps us avoid some of the pitfalls that are part of life. We so appreciate all your hard work and your faith. Serving the Lord is a big responsibility. Thanks for all you are doing. Love, Grandma Davis

Leave a Reply

